Materials
Symposium

3rd Annual Symposium on Materials Research
Indiana University
July 28th, 2016


2016 Symposium on Materials Research Presentation Awards


Outstanding Oral Presentation

Kwahun Lee (grad student, Yu lab)
Elisabeth Fatila (postdoc, Flood lab)

Outstanding Poster Presentation

Dennis Chen (grad student, Skrabalak lab)
Ranjit Koliyatt (grad student, Douglas lab)
Alison Smith (grad student, Skrabalak lab)
Rachel Fadler (REU, Flood lab)

Announcement and Call for Abstracts

Abstracts for posters due by July 14th

Download Abstract Template

  • All day event on IUB campus
  • Ten student oral presentations
    (15 minute talk + 10 minute questions)
  • Keynote speaker with career Q & A
  • Poster Session
  • Dinner and games at Bryan park
  • Please register by July 14th (free)
  • AWARD$ for outstanding student and postdoc presentations (oral and poster)

 

The purpose of the symposium is to provide a forum for presentation of research by IU students and postdocs doing work related to materials research, to foster an interactive environment that will lead to cross-fertilization of ideas and new collaborative interactions, and to provide professional development and networking opportunities for undergraduate students, graduate students, and postdocs.

 

Student Organizing Committee

Back Row (left to right): Dr. Steven Tait (tait@indiana.edu), Lucy Sanchez (lucsanch@umail.iu.edu), Jared Kafader (jkafader@umail.iu.edu), Ben Noffke (bnoffke@indiana.edu), Wencao Yang (wencyang@indiana.edu), Hitesh Waghwani (hwaghwan@umail.iu.edu), Kwahun Lee (kwahlee@umail.iu.edu), Meredith Kunz (mrhartle@umail.iu.edu), Evan Rugen (erugen@indiana.edu).

Front Row:  Kimberly McCoy (kimberly.mccoy@westernalum.org), Chris Williams (chrshigf@gmail.com), John Michael Espinosa (johespin@umail.iu.edu), Dennis Chen (dpchen@umail.iu.edu), Jhanvi Sharma (sharmajh@umail.iu.edu), Colleen McConahay (cmcconah@iu.edu), Daniel Biner (dbiner@umail.iu.edu).

Not Pictured:  Bo Qiao.

If you have any questions please email Colleen McConahay at cmcconah@iu.edu.